10 Teams To Take Part In ODI World Cup Qualifier In Zimbabwe From June 18

Ten groups will participate within the 2023 ODI World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe from June 18 to July 9, the ICC introduced on Tuesday. Each match can be excessive stakes, with groups contesting for 2 locations on the World Cup in India in October-November. The 10 groups participating within the qualifier are cut up into two teams of 5 groups. Hosts Zimbabwe, the West Indies, the Netherlands, Nepal and the United States make up Group A, whereas Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and the United Arab Emirates type Group B.

Each facet will play the opposite groups of their group as soon as with the highest three from every group progressing to the Super Six stage. In the Super Six, they’ll play the perimeters they didn’t meet within the group stage.

All factors gained within the group stage can be carried over to the Super Six stage aside from these gained in opposition to the groups that fail to make it to the Super Six stage. The finalists will each progress to the World Cup 2023.

Queen’s Sports Club and Bulawayo Athletic Club in Bulawayo, Harare Sports Club and Takashinga Cricket Club in Harare will share 34 matches between them, with Harare Sports Club staging the ultimate on July 9. Old Hararians Cricket Club will even host warm-up fixtures.

Hosts Zimbabwe will characteristic on the opening matchday at Harare Sports Club in opposition to Nepal, who’re aiming to qualify for the World Cup for the primary time. Two-time champions West Indies will even be in motion on June 18 in opposition to neighbours USA at Takashinga Cricket Club.

Group B commences on June 19 in Bulawayo with 1996 World Cup champions Sri Lanka dealing with the UAE at Queen’s Sports Club, whereas within the different match at Bulawayo Athletic Club, Ireland will face off in opposition to Oman.

The Netherlands will open their marketing campaign in opposition to Zimbabwe on June 20 at Harare Sports Club, whereas Scotland face rivals Ireland in Bulawayo on June 21 at Queens Sports Club. The Super Six stage will start on June 29, whereas the underside two groups from every group will compete within the Playoff.

For the primary time on this event, DRS can be used for all matches from the Super Six stage onwards.

The Qualifier is the end result of 4 years of hard-fought competitors that brings collectively the underside 5 groups from the ICC Men’s CWC Super League, three computerized qualifiers from the ICC Men’s CWC League 2 and two groups who gained entry from the ICC Men’s CWC Qualifier Play-off.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart