7 Chief Ministers Skip NITI Aayog Meeting Chaired By PM Modi

7 Chief Ministers Skip NITI Aayog Meeting Chaired By PM Modi

As the chairman of NITI Aayog, PM Modi will preside over the assembly. (file)

New Delhi:

Seven Chief Ministers are skipping the NITI Aayog Council assembly presided over by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Delhi right now. Rajasthan’s Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has cited well being causes for not attending, and Kerala’s Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan has not given any particular motive for his absence.

Arvind Kejriwal wrote to the PM on Friday, asserting his boycott of the assembly over the Centre’s latest ordinance, and charged that cooperative federalism within the nation was being become a “joke”. The controversial ordinance by the BJP-led Centre successfully cancels a May 11 Supreme Court order that granted the Delhi authorities govt management over the paperwork.

Punjab’s Bhagwant Mann has written a word to the Centre saying it is not taking note of Punjab’s pursuits, which is why he’ll boycott the assembly. In the earlier assembly, in August final yr, the Chief Minister had raised the problems of Rural Development Fund (RDF), stubble burning, and farmers’ considerations which he says the Centre paid no consideration to. Calling it a mere “photograph session”, Mr Mann in his word has stated there is not any use in taking part within the assembly till pending points have been addressed.

Three different outstanding Opposition leaders — Telangana’s Ok Chandrashekar Rao, West Bengal’s Mamata Banerjee and Bihar’s Nitish Kumar — who’ve been attempting to sew collectively a grand united Opposition entrance to counter the BJP in subsequent yr’s Lok Sabha elections, are additionally skipping the assembly.

Government sources have stated boycotting NITI Aayog Governing Council Meetings by Chief Ministers is the same as boycotting the state’s improvement. More than 100 necessary points might be mentioned on the Governing Council Meeting (GCM), and states not being represented will lose out, sources stated.

“Roadmap to be laid down on following points: Viksit Bharat@2047, (ii) Thrust on MSMEs, (iii) Infrastructure and Investments, (iv) Minimising Compliances, (v) Women Empowerment, (vi) Health and Nutrition, (vii) Skill Development, and (viii) Gati Shakti for space improvement and social infrastructure. People of the states whose CMs boycott the assembly will be unable to reap the advantages of discussions and choices on minimising compliances, Gatishakti, fashionable infrastructure, MSMEs, and Skill Development. There is a wealthy legacy of motion taken and citizen welfare from the roadmap laid down by earlier GC conferences,” they stated.

Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Sanjay Raut has stated if non-BJP Chief Ministers are boycotting the assembly, it means the Centre is just not treating them correctly. “Whoever is just not obeying the Centre, the NITI Aayog is just not listening to their calls for,” he stated.

PM Modi will chair the eighth governing council assembly of NITI Aayog on Saturday on the theme of ‘Viksit Bharat @2047: Role of Team India’ on the new Convention Centre in Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

As the chairman of NITI Aayog, PM Modi will preside over the assembly. He will deliberate on points associated to well being, ability improvement, ladies empowerment and infrastructure improvement, with an intention to make India a developed nation by 2047.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart