AAP Takes Huge Lead Over Congress In Key Jalandhar Election

AAP Takes Huge Lead Over Congress In Key Jalandhar Election

Jalandhar By-Election 2023 Result Live: AAP’s Sushil Kumar Rinku is forward of rival by over 40,000 votes.

New Delhi:

The Aam Aadmi Party has raced forward in Jalandhar’s four-cornered Lok Sabha by-poll, newest traits from the counting of votes confirmed. Sushil Kumar Rinku, a former Congress MLA from the Jalandhar West constituency within the earlier meeting who switched to AAP, is forward of his closest rival, Congress’s Karamjit Kaur, the spouse of Santokh Chaudhary, whose demise throughout the Bharat Jodo Yatra necessitated the by-poll, by over 40,000 votes.

AAP had, as of 11 am, 1,80,352 votes, because it steadily widened the hole with Congress which had 1,46,047 votes. BJP was third with 93,813 votes, and the Akali-BSP mix within the fourth place with 84,850 votes. More than half of the whole votes have been counted.

BJP has fielded Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal, a Dalit Sikh, who give up the Shiromani Akali Dal to hitch the saffron social gathering. Shiromani Akali Dal’s Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi is being backed by the BSP.

The Jalandhar seat fell vacant after the demise of Congress MP Santokh Singh Chaudhary. He suffered a cardiac arrest throughout the social gathering’s Bharat Jodo Yatra in Jalandhar’s Phillaur in January this 12 months.

Counting for 4 meeting seats —  Suar and Chhanbey in Uttar Pradesh, Jharsuguda in Odisha, and Sohiong in Meghalaya — can be being held at this time together with the one Lok Sabha seat in Punjab.

While Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party is main in Mirzapur district’s Chhanbey with 54.6 per cent votes, and BJP-ally Apna Dal is in second place with 35.5, it is the other in Suar, the place Apna Dal thus far has 57.1 per cent votes, and the Samajwadi Party 39.5 per cent.

Biju Janata Dal is main in Odisha by 15,751 votes, with the BJP in second place. In Meghalaya, United Democratic Party is main with 54.6 per cent votes, and the National People’s Party has 37.2 per cent.

In Uttar Pradesh’s Suar and Chhanbey seats, there’s a face off between the ruling coalition and the opposition Samajwadi Party. Though the outcomes could have no precipitative impression on the structure of the meeting, it is going to be a morale booster for the victor earlier than the Lok Sabha ballot subsequent 12 months.

The Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party has determined to not contest the by-elections, whereas the Congress has fielded its candidate solely in Chhanbey.

In Meghalaya, a by-poll was necessitated as a result of demise of UDP candidate HDR Lyngdoh forward of the meeting elections held in the remainder of the state on February 27. Polling to Sohiong was then postponed resulting from Lyngdoh’s demise.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart