BJP On 8 Chief Minister’s Boycott Of Key NITI Aayog Meeting

'How Far Will They Go?': BJP On 8 Chief Minister's Boycott Of Key NITI Aayog Meeting

BJP lashed out at chief ministers who boycotted PM Modi-led NITI Aayog assembly at this time.

New Delhi:

The BJP at this time lashed out at chief ministers who boycotted the governing council assembly of the NITI Aayog, calling their choice “anti-people” and “irresponsible”.

The assembly, which can deliberate on a number of points together with, well being, talent growth, ladies empowerment and infrastructure growth, with an goal to make India a developed nation by 2047, started right here on Saturday.

Addressing a press convention, senior BJP chief and former Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad stated the NITI Aayog is a key physique for figuring out your complete goal, framework and highway map for the event of the nation.

He stated as many as 100 points are proposed to be mentioned within the eighth governing council assembly of the NITI Aayog however chief ministers of eight states are usually not coming to attend it.

Chief ministers Arvind Kejriwal, Bhagwant Mann and Mamata Banerjee are amongst these not attending the meet.

“Why are they not coming to attend the assembly the place 100 points are to be mentioned. If such numerous chief ministers don’t take part, they aren’t bringing the voice of their states,” Mr Prasad stated.

It is “very unlucky, irresponsible and anti-people”, he stated. “How far will you go in opposing Prime Minister Narendra Modi,” the BJP chief requested.

“You will get extra alternatives to oppose PM Modi. But why are you inflicting hurt to the folks of your state?” he questioned.

This choice to boycott the assembly by eight chief ministers is “completely irresponsible” and can also be “towards the general public curiosity and within the curiosity of individuals they govern of their states”, Mr Prasad stated.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart