From Adani Group To Royal Challengers Sports: List of All Women’s Premier League Franchise Owners

File picture of Women’s T20 Challenge

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the names of the winners of the inaugural version of the Women’s Premier League on Wednesday. The board fetched a complete of INR 4669.99 crore from the 5 bidders that gained the possession of the franchises. Adani Sportsline made the largest of all 5 franchises, successful the house owners of the Ahmedabad workforce for a value of INR 1289 crore. Next got here Indiawin Sports who earned the rights for the Mumbai franchise with the bid of INR 912.99 crore. Among the lads’s Indian Premier League franchises, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) had been the one ones to have bagged a workforce.

JSW GMR Cricket and Capri Global Holdings earned the rights of the Delhi and Lucknow franchise with bids of Rs. 810 crores and 757 crore respectively.

List of Women’s Premier League franchise house owners:

1. Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd: Ahmedabad franchise for Rs. 1289 crores
2. lndiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd: Mumbai franchise for Rs. 912.99 crores
3. Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd: Bengaluru for Rs. 901crores
4. JSW GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd: Delhi for Rs. 810 crores
5. Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd: Lucknow franchise for Rs. 757 crores

The BCCI secretary Jay Shah took to Twitter to announce the whopping bids that the board obtained for the primary version of the WIPL. In truth, the bids surpassed the cash that the BCCI had fetched for the primary version of the lads’s Indian Premier League in 2008.

“Today is a historic day in cricket as the bidding for teams of inaugural #WPL broke the records of the inaugural Men’s IPL in 2008! Congratulations to the winners as we garnered Rs.4669.99 Cr in total bid. This marks the beginning of a revolution in women’s cricket and paves the way for a transformative journey ahead not only for our women cricketers but for the entire sports fraternity. The #WPL would bring necessary reforms in women’s cricket and would ensure an all-encompassing ecosystem that benefits each and every stakeholder.

“The @BCCI has named the league – Women’s Premier League (WPL). Let the journey begin….,” Jay Shah tweeted.

Featured Video Of The Day

“Wrestling Federation Treats Athletes As Slaves”: Athlete Sunita Godara

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart