Karnataka Clears 5 Guarantees On Day 1, To Cost Rs 50,000 Crore Per Year

Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar, and eight cupboard ministers, additionally took oath immediately.

New Delhi:
Congress chief Mr Siddaramaiah immediately took cost as Karnataka’s new Chief Minister after finishing formalities at an enormous occasion in Bengaluru, the place 15,000 supporters had gathered. He gave in-principle approval to fulfil “5 ensures”.

Here’s your 10-point information to this large story:

  1. Mr Siddaramaiah’s new cupboard “in-principle” authorized to implement the Congress’s 5 ensures and preliminary estimates point out that it could price the exchequer Rs 50,000 crore yearly. “It’s agreed upon. We is not going to return (on the guarantees),” the Chief Minister stated, including, the assurances could be fulfilled however monetary implications, if any.

  2. Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar, who was locked in a dramatic battle with Mr Siddaramaiah for the highest job for every week after their occasion’s emphatic win, took oath because the solo Deputy Chief Minister.

  3. Former Congress president Rahul Gandhi, who attended the occasion alongside together with his sister and the occasion’s nationwide normal secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, took the stage to reiterate that his occasion would fulfil the 5 ensures it had promised.

  4. “After Congress’s victory, many issues have been written as to how Congress received this election, completely different analyses have been executed, however I need to say that Congress received as a result of we stood with the poor, Dalits, and Adivasis, backwards. We had reality, poor folks. BJP had cash, police and all the things, however the folks of Karnataka defeated all their powers,” Rahul Gandhi stated, including that his occasion will give the state a clear, non-corrupt authorities.

  5. Eight newly elected MLAs with various illustration, authorized by Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge this morning — G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy, and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan — additionally took the oath of workplace. Portfolios have not been distributed to them but.

  6. Top Opposition leaders, together with Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, CPI’s D Raja, Bihar Chief Minister and JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar, PDP’s Mehbuba Mufti, Sharad Pawar from NCP, Jammu & Kashmir National Conference’s Farooq Abdullah, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), CPI(M)’s Sitaram Yechury, and actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan, have been in attendance in a symbolic show of Opposition unity in opposition to the BJP forward of subsequent yr’s normal elections.

  7. Chief Ministers of Congress-ruled states — Bhupesh Baghel (Chhattisgarh), Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan) and Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu (Himachal Pradesh) have been additionally current on the occasion.

  8. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, her Delhi counterpart Arvind Kejriwal, Telangana’s Okay Chandrashekar Rao, and Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav have been conspicuous by their absence from the mega occasion.

  9. Karnataka Governor Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath of workplace and secrecy to the elected representatives on the swearing-in ceremony at Bengaluru’s Kanteerava Stadium. Mr Siddaramaiah has turn into the Chief Minister for the second time after his earlier five-year stint from 2013 to 2018. 61-year-old DK Shivakumar, who had earlier labored as Minister underneath Mr Siddaramaiah, may also proceed because the occasion’s Karnataka state president until Parliamentary elections are over subsequent yr.

  10. In the May 10 Karnataka Assembly elections, the Congress, with 135 seats, registered a formidable 55-seat acquire from its earlier tally of 80 within the 2018 elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), with 66, suffered a large setback, shedding 38 seats from its earlier rely of 104. Janata Dal (Secular), with simply 19, misplaced virtually 50% of its seats from the 2018 tally of 37 seats.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart