Siddaramaiah’s Karnataka Cabinet Maxed Out With 24 New Ministers

Siddaramaiah's Karnataka Cabinet Maxed Out With 24 New Ministers

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and Rahul Gandhi gave the ultimate nod to the listing.

New Delhi:

24 Ministers took oath at the moment in Karnataka, increasing Chief Minister Siddaraiah’s cupboard every week after Congress assumed energy within the southern state. Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered them the oath of workplace and secrecy.

The Karnataka authorities can have 34 ministers. Ten of them, together with Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and his deputy DK Shivakumar, had been sworn in on May 20.

MLAs HK Patil, Krishna Byregowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, Ok Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Congress working president Eshwar Khandre and former state Congress president Dinesh Gundu Rao are amongst those that took oath at the moment.

Others on the listing are Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Ramappa Balappa Timmapur, SS Mallikarjun, Shivaraj Sangappa Tangadagi, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar, Santosh Lad, NS Boseraju, Suresha BS, Madhu Bangarappa, MC Sudhakar and B Nagendra.

Lakshmi Hebbalkar, Madhu Bangarappa, D Sudhakar, Cheluvaraya Swami, Mankul Vaidya and MC Sudhakar are near Mr Shivakumar, in accordance with Congress sources.

The Congress’ listing figures names of six Lingayats and 4 Vokkaligas.

Three MLAs are from Scheduled Castes, two from Scheduled Tribes and 5 from Other Backward Communities — Kuruba, Raju, Maratha, Ediga and Mogaveera.

In Dinesh Gundu Rao, Brahmins have additionally received illustration within the cupboard.

Seven ministers every are from Old Mysuru and Kalyana Karnataka areas, six from Kittur Karnataka area and two from central Karnataka.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has struck a stability by giving caste and region-wise illustration together with giving due respect to senior in addition to junior MLAs, an official assertion mentioned.

He additionally mentioned the cupboard could have eight Lingayats. Within them, totally different sub-sects of the group have been given illustration.

There might be 5 Vokkaligas, together with Mr Shivakumar, the assertion mentioned.

The cupboard could have 9 Scheduled Caste ministers, it mentioned.

The portfolios haven’t been allotted but. State Minister KH Muniyappa mentioned the portfolios might be introduced by Saturday night.

Both Siddaramaiah and Mr Shivakumar have been in Delhi for the final three days and have held a number of rounds of debate with the occasion management.

The names of the 24 MLAs had been determined after hours of hectic deliberations between Siddaramaiah, Mr Shivakumar and the highest central leaders, together with AICC common secretaries KC Venugopal and Randeep Surjewala.

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and former occasion chief Rahul Gandhi gave the ultimate nod to the listing.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart